Skip to main content

What’s On

From Open Events to community activities, check out what’s coming up at Bishop Burton College and University Centre.

Don't forget to check out our Equine Events and Competitions page for upcoming equestrian events, links to entries and schedules.

Featured Events


Wed 01 February

Animal Management Taster Session

09:00 - 12:00

Taster Session
College
Animal Management Taster Session

13:00 - 16:00

Taster Session
College

Wed 08 February

Business Taster Session

10:00 - 14:00

Taster Session
College

Thu 09 February

Health and Social Care Taster Session

13:00 - 16:00

Taster Session
College

Mon 13 February

Tue 14 February

Wed 15 February

Equine Taster Session

09:00 - 12:00

Taster Session
College
Sports Taster Session

10:00 - 12:00

Taster Session
College
UCBB Post Offer Day

12:00 - 16:00

University
Post Offer Day
Equine Taster Session

13:00 - 16:00

Taster Session
College

Fri 17 February

Equine Taster Session

09:00 - 12:00

Taster Session
College
Equine Taster Session

13:00 - 16:00

Taster Session
College

Wed 22 February

Professional Cookery Taster Session

09:00 - 12:00

Taster Session
College
Childcare Taster Session

13:00 - 04:00

Taster Session
College

Thu 23 February

Agriculture Taster Session

09:30 - 12:00

Taster Session
College

Fri 24 February

Engineering Taster Session

10:00 - 15:00

Taster Session
College

Fri 03 March

Countryside Management Taster Session

10:00 - 13:00

Taster Session
College

Sat 04 March

University Centre (Post-18) Open Event

10:00 - 13:00

Open Event
University
College (Post-16) Open Event

10:00 - 13:00

Open Event
College

Thu 09 March

Wed 15 March

Owl Pellet Dissection Demonstration and Workshop

18:00 - 19:30

University
Community

Thu 16 March

Art and Design Taster Session

13:00 - 04:00

Taster Session
College

Wed 22 March

Sports Taster Session

10:00 - 12:00

Taster Session
College

Thu 23 March

Agriculture Taster Session

09:30 - 12:00

Taster Session
College

Fri 24 March

Engineering Taster Session

10:00 - 15:00

Taster Session
College

Sat 25 March

Photography Walk

10:00 - 12:00

University
Community

Sun 26 March

Spring Live

10:30 - 15:00

College
University
Community
Business and Employers

Tue 28 March

Construction Taster Session

10:00 - 12:00

Taster Session
College
Construction Taster Session

13:00 - 15:00

Taster Session
College

Fri 31 March

Public Services Taster Session

10:00 - 14:00

Taster Session
College

Tue 11 April

Wed 12 April

UCBB Post Offer Day

12:00 - 16:00

University
Post Offer Day

Tue 25 April

College (Post-16) Open Event

17:30 - 20:00

Open Event
College
University Centre (Post-18) Open Event

17:30 - 20:00

Open Event
University

Fri 28 April

Engineering Taster Session

10:00 - 15:00

Taster Session
College

Wed 03 May

Fri 05 May

Countryside Management Taster Session

10:00 - 13:00

Taster Session
College

Thu 18 May

Conservation Seminar

18:00 - 19:30

University
Community

Tue 30 May

Construction Taster Session

10:00 - 12:00

Taster Session
College
Construction Taster Session

13:00 - 15:00

Taster Session
College

Wed 07 June

Gardening Walk and Talk

18:00 - 19:00

University
Community

Thu 08 June

Mon 12 June

Floristry Demonstration and Workshop

18:00 - 19:30

University
Community

Wed 14 June

UCBB Post Offer Day

12:00 - 16:00

University
Post Offer Day

Sat 17 June

College (Post-16) Open Event

10:00 - 13:00

Open Event
College
University Centre (Post-18) Open Event

10:00 - 13:00

Open Event
University

Tue 20 June

Construction Taster Session

10:00 - 12:00

Taster Session
College
Construction Taster Session

13:00 - 15:00

Taster Session
College

Fri 03 November

University Centre Graduation

10:00 - 17:00

University

Are you looking to view college or university term dates?

Course Search How to Apply Open Event Booking