Competitions & Diary

Here are all the competitions listed for 2014. We'll continue to update this page throughout the year. For any queries regarding competitions please call the equine office on 01964 553087 or e-mail equine@bishopburton.ac.uk.

Some of the competitions have additional documents available that can be downloaded and printed. Click on the blue link below the competion to open.

For BHS Courses please click on the Lessons tab and scroll down to the end of the page.

Keep up to date with all competition action with our new app:

http://www.showmansystems.co.uk/app

Find us on Facebook - Bishop Burton Equine Centre

September 2014

Date Organisation Activity Contact Documents
Sat 20th Sep British Eventing Try Eventing - Taster Day British Eventing Details
Sat 20th Sep Bishop Burton College Unaffiliated Dressage 01964 553087 Schedule
Sun 21st Sep Bishop Burton College British Dressage 01964 553087 Schedule
Tue 23rd Sep Bishop Burton College Steph Cooper Dressage Clinic - Full 01964 553087
Sat 27th Sep Bishop Burton College NSEA Showjumping 01964 553087 Schedule
Sun 28th Sep Bishop Burton College NSEA Jumping With Style Q 01964 553087 Schedule
Tue 30th Sep Bishop Burton College Student Dressage Competition 01964 553087

October 2014

Date Organisation Activity Contact Documents
Sat 4th Oct Bishop Burton Horse Trials BE Horse Trials 01964 553087 Schedule
Sun 5th Oct Bishop Burton College BE Horse Trials 01964 553087 Schedule
Wed 8th Oct British Horse Society UKCC Level 3 - Day 1 02476 840508 Details
Sat 11th Oct Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087
Sun 12th Oct Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Juniors 01964 553087
Tue 14th Oct Bishop Burton College Steph Cooper Dressage Clinic 01964 553087 Booking Form
Wed 15th Oct British Horse Society BHS Stage 3 Riding and Care Exam 02476 840508 Details
Sat 18th Oct Bishop Burton College British Dressage 01964 553087
Sun 19th Oct Middleton Hunt Pony Club Show Jumping Competition http://branches.pcuk.org/middleton/ Schedule
Tue 21st Oct Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087
Sun 26th Oct Middleton East Pony Club Dengie Showjumping Qualifier 01262 481361 Schedule
Tue 28th Oct Bishop Burton College Steph Cooper Dressage Clinic 01964 553087 Booking Form

November 2014

Date Organisation Activity Contact Documents
Sat 1st Nov Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087
Sun 2nd Nov Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Juniors 01964 553087
Wed 5th Nov British Horse Society BHS Intermediate Teaching Test 02476 840508 Details
Thu 6th Nov British Horse Society UKCC Level 3 - Day 2 02476 840508 Details
Wed 12th Nov British Horse Society BHS Stage 1 Riding and Care Exam 02476 840508 Details
Sat 15th Nov Jon Pitts - Fit to Ride. Fit to Ride Coach Training Programme - Foundation Course. www.fittoride.org Details
Sat 15th Nov Bishoip Burton College British Dressage 01964 553087
Sun 16th Nov Bishop Burton College British Dressage 01964 553087
Mon 17th Nov British Eventing Coaching Day British Eventing Details
Tue 18th Nov Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087
Thu 20th Nov Bishop Burton College Cenatur Biomechanics - Evening Lecture & Demonstration. 01964 553087 Poster, Tickets
Thu 20th Nov Russell Guire - Centaur Biomechanics Rider Analysis Clinics 01964 553087 Booking Form
Fri 21st Nov Russell Guire - Centaur Biomechanics Rider Analysis Clinics 01964 553087 Booking Form
Wed 26th Nov British Horse Society BHS Stage 2 Riding and Care Exam 02476 840508 Details
Thu 27th Nov British Horse Society UKCC Level 3 - Day 3 02476 840508 Details

December 2014

Date Organisation Activity Contact Documents
Tue 2nd Dec Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087
Wed 3rd Dec British Horse Society BHS Preliminary Teaching Test 02476 840508 Details
Sat 6th Dec Bishop Burton College NSEA Showjumping 01964 553087
Sun 7th Dec Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Juniors 01964 553087
Tue 9th Dec Bishop Burton College Steph Cooper Dressage Clinic 01964 553087
Fri 12th Dec Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087 Schedule TBC - please check back.
Sat 13th Dec Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087 Schedule TBC - please check back.
Sun 14th Dec Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087 Schedule TBC - please check back.
Tue 16th Dec Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087
Wed 17th Dec Bishop Burton College Student Christmas Show 01964 553087
Sun 21st Dec Bishop Burton College British Dressage 01964 553087
↑ Back to top