Competitions & Diary

Here are all the competitions listed for 2014. We'll continue to update this page throughout the year. For any queries regarding competitions please call the equine office on 01964 553087 or e-mail equine@bishopburton.ac.uk.

Some of the competitions have additional documents available that can be downloaded and printed. Click on the blue link below the competion to open.

For BHS Courses please click on the Lessons tab and scroll down to the end of the page.

Keep up to date with all competition action with our new app:

http://www.showmansystems.co.uk/app

Find us on Facebook - Bishop Burton Equine Centre

July 2014

Date Organisation Activity Contact Documents
Tue 29th Jul Middleton East Pony Club Pony Club Camp - 29th July - 1st August 2014 Middleton East Pony Club

August 2014

Date Organisation Activity Contact Documents
Sat 2nd Aug Holderness Hunt Branch of the Pony Club Pony Club Camp - 2nd - 7th August Holderness Hunt Branch of the Pony Club
Fri 8th Aug Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Bronze and SIlver League Semi FInals 01964 553087 Schedule
Sat 9th Aug Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Bronze and Silver Semi Finals 01964 553087 Schedule
Sat 9th Aug Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Club Championship & Para Showjumping. 01964 553087 Schedule
Sun 10th Aug Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Club Championships & Para Showjumping. 01964 553087 Schedule
Thu 14th Aug Bishop Burton College FEI European Eventing Championship for Juniors 01964 553087 Information
Fri 15th Aug Bishop Burton College FEI European Eventing Championship for Juniors 01964 553087 Information
Sat 16th Aug Bishop Burton College FEI European Eventing Championship for Juniors 01964 553087 Information
Sun 17th Aug Bishop Burton College FEI European Eventing Championship for Juniors 01964 553087 Information
Mon 18th Aug The Pony Club The Tetrathlon Championships Information
Tue 26th Aug Bishop Burton College Steph Cooper Dressage Clinic 01964 553087 Booking Form
Sun 31st Aug Bishop Burton College British Dressage 01964 553087

September 2014

Date Organisation Activity Contact Documents
Tue 9th Sep Bishop Burton College Steph Cooper Dressage Clinic 01964 553087 Booking Form
Sat 13th Sep Bishop Burton British Showjumping AP 01964 553087
Sun 14th Sep Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Juniors 01964 553087
Sat 20th Sep Bishop Burton College Unaffiliated Dressage 01964 553087 Schedule
Sun 21st Sep Bishop Burton College British Dressage 01964 553087 Schedule
Tue 23rd Sep Bishop Burton College Steph Cooper Dressage Clinic 01964 553087 Booking Form
Sat 27th Sep Bishop Burton College NSEA Showjumping 01964 553087 Schedule
Sun 28th Sep Bishop Burton College NSEA Jumping With Style Q 01964 553087 Schedule

October 2014

Date Organisation Activity Contact Documents
Sat 4th Oct Bishop Burton Horse Trials BE Horse Trials 01964 553087 Schedule
Sun 5th Oct Bishop Burton College BE Horse Trials 01964 553087 Schedule
Sat 11th Oct Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087
Sun 12th Oct Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Juniors 01964 553087
Tue 14th Oct Bishop Burton College Steph Cooper Dressage Clinic 01964 553087 Booking Form
Wed 15th Oct British Horse Society BHS Stage 3 Riding and Care Exam 02476 840508 Details
Sat 18th Oct Bishop Burton College British Dressage 01964 553087
Tue 21st Oct Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087
Tue 28th Oct Bishop Burton College Steph Cooper Dressage Clinic 01964 553087 Booking Form

November 2014

Date Organisation Activity Contact Documents
Sat 1st Nov Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087
Sun 2nd Nov Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087
Wed 5th Nov British Horse Society BHS Intermediate Teaching Test 02476 840508 Details
Wed 12th Nov British Horse Society BHS Stage 1 Riding and Care Exam 02476 840508 Details
Sat 15th Nov Bishoip Burton College British Dressage 01964 553087
Sun 16th Nov Bishop Burton College British Dressage 01964 553087
Tue 18th Nov Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Seniors 01964 553087
Thu 20th Nov Russell Guire - Centaur Biomechanics Clinics and Evening Lecture Details to follow.
Fri 21st Nov Russell Guire - Centaur Biomechanics Clinics and Evening Lecture Details to follow.
Wed 26th Nov British Horse Society BHS Stage 2 Riding and Care Exam 02476 840508 Details

December 2014

Date Organisation Activity Contact Documents
Tue 2nd Dec Bishop Burton College British SHowjumping Seniors 01964 553087
Wed 3rd Dec British Horse Society BHS Preliminary Teaching Test 02476 840508 Details
Sun 7th Dec Bishop Burton College British Showjumping Juniors 01964 553087
Sun 21st Dec Bishop Burton College British Dressage 01964 553087
↑ Back to top